This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.8
Staff
9.1
Value
8.2
Reviews
    Gwendolyn
    kn
    8.8
    11 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steffi
    de
    9.2
    1 December 2017
    Always would come back
    Such a lovely place. The stuff is amazing friendly. The location is the best. The room was pretty good as Weill. Big, quiet and comfy.
    Rubia
    nl
    7.5
    26 August 2017
    We had a great stay at Alicia's inn ! 👌🏽
    Nothing
    It's was Great 👍🏽
    SupIndian
    in
    9.6
    26 August 2017
    Location, location location! Amazing hospitality.. keeping Aunt Alicia's legacy alive!!
    Cannot complain about anything, but, wish they offered a bit more of breakfast options.
    Location was definitely the highlight. 2 minute walk to the centre of Philippsburg, with lots of shopping options just around the corner. The rooms were basic, but just right value. The buses to other parts of the island leave from a stop 2 mins away from the accommodation.
    peter
    pr
    8.3
    13 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daveen Leonard
    vg
    10
    19 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ky
    6.2
    15 June 2017
    The website had quoted a room for ~$70 but when I arrived it was $90. Clearly there needs to be better communication between the property and the booking website.
    The room was nice and clean and the ensuite was great.
    Tobias
    de
    10
    12 June 2017
    Sweet St. Maarten
    Great place, well located, best personnel. :)
    Philippe
    fr
    7.9
    22 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    us
    9.6
    12 April 2017
    Great for a short stay - not a resort
    No view, on 2nd floor with no elevator.
    Right down town, secure, and low cost
    Gael
    gb
    8.3
    10 April 2017
    Good stay
    Staff were great. Location great. A problem with the wifi at first but the staff sorted it. Not on the beach and not a 5 star resort but beach was close enough and we didn't pay 5 star prices. We were going on a cruise ship from here and staff said we would need a taxi. We walked. Arrived a little hot and sweaty but it was a do-able walk - about 20 minutes.
    Dale
    us
    9.6
    15 March 2017
    Will consider staying again
    Steps could make this facility difficult for handicap accessibility. No nearby secure parking for rental vehicles overnight.
    Excellent location for short walks to shopping, dining, and easy access to bus and taxi. Well lighted streets for returning after 8:00 pm, and security.
    Harry
    gb
    9.2
    14 March 2017
    Excellent clean friendly hotel in town close to all facilities. Rooms and bathroom are spacious
    It only has a basic breakfast facility however so many other options locally for full breakfast
    Ernest Harper
    ca
    9.6
    27 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marcel
    ca
    10
    23 February 2017
    Value-for-money .... for a short stay!
    Because we stayed one night, we cannot say negative comments.
    The room was spotless! The front desk was very friendly! Close to the beach & shopping sites. The room & area is 100% for the cost of the room!
    Vaclav
    cz
    9.2
    7 February 2017
    Thumbs up
    We have to recommend it. Nice and helpfull personal, clean and big room, good price.
    Marilyn
    ca
    8.3
    6 February 2017
    Hotel convenient to cruise port in St. Martin
    Close to cruise ports in St. Martin. It was very clean and staff let us keep luggage in the office before and after our stay for a few hours.
    angelique
    cw
    8.3
    24 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rijk Herman Wessel
    nl
    9.2
    21 January 2017
    Great stay
    First of all the client friedliness of all staff. Good room, feels safe as well
    HopmanRob
    nl
    8.3
    19 January 2017
    Cozy place with amazing staff
    There was too much light in the room in the morning.
    Staff were very very friendly and helpful.
Loading reviews